Security Now! Podcast

Hard to believe it has been over 12 months since I last listened to a Security Now podcast, I use to listen to the podcast every week and kept up to date with Internet security.

You may wonder why I hadn’t listened to one in such a long time, the short answer is that there was simply not enough hours in the day to accomplish everything I wanted to achieve in such a short period of time.

Second Life was a huge part of my day mainly because I wanted to use my marketing skills in a virtual environment which sadly fell by the wayside I saw first hand how the lack of effective communication was instrumental in the failure of several clubs in Second Life and poor planning or no strategic planning at all.

Foremost I am a marketer, this is what I am qualified in not Information Technology but I have had over 10 years experience building and repairing computers, I often help family and friends to lock their computers down and make them more secure without any reduction in usability of their computer systems.

I guided a friend who lives in the US in checking to see if her computer network was secure by using Steve Gibson’s ShieldsUp by giving her step by step instructions in Skype.

For you readers of my blog I live in New South Wales Australia in a town roughly 4 hours west of Sydney in a wine producing area of the state.

I am a big user of social media I use Facebook and Twitter frequently and took to it straight away, i’m still planning to rebuild the IT Solutions webpage just looking for a webpage template similar to Live Spaces as it gives me the flexibility to expand and to implement a more rich media experience for people visiting my webpage.

I am also an affiliate marketer for Microsoft, Second Life, Iobit and a few others so be sure to click on the links to the specials that these companies are offering right now, who know you may pick up a great bargain.

As always any feedback on the content of my blogs and the content on the webpage please let me know even constructive criticism is good it allows me to change the format of my webpage because without you visitors to my webpage it is pretty much a time consuming exercise that if people aren’t visiting I am pretty much wasting my time writing these blogs if no one reads them.

Another reason I want to rebuild the webpage is I can’t set Google Analytics up or implement SEO strategies to make the webpage more visible to people on the Internet.

So for now happy computing and stay secure.

~ by techcorpit on June 7, 2010.

Leave a comment